Welcome to a journey through time as we explore the rich and fascinating history of Bihar, one of the oldest inhabited places in India. From ancient kingdoms to colonial rule, this state has witnessed some of the most significant events that have shaped its culture and identity. Get ready to delve into a world of dynasties, empires, and revolutions as we unravel the story behind Bihar’s past and discover how it has evolved into what it is today. So buckle up and join us on this extraordinary adventure through time!

Bihar updates || Bihar news

Bihar is a state in East India. It is the third largest state of India by population and twelfth largest by territory. Bihar was home to ancient civilizations such as the Maurya and Gupta empires. The region was also a part of the Magadha kingdom, which was ruled by the Nanda, Maurya, and Sunga dynasties.

In the medieval period, Bihar was ruled by the Pala and Sena dynasties. The region was later conquered by the Mughal Empire. Bihar became a part of the British Raj after the Indian Rebellion of 1857.

The modern state of Bihar was established in 1912, when it was carved out of the Bengal Presidency. The capital city of Bihar is Patna.

bihar government || latest updates

The government of Bihar is the executive authority of the state of Bihar in India. It is headed by the Chief Minister of Bihar, who is elected by the members of the Bihar Legislative Assembly. The Governor of Bihar is responsible for appointing the Chief Minister and other ministers, as well as approving any legislative bills passed by the Assembly.

The government of Bihar is based in Patna, which is also the capital city of the state. The secretariat, which houses most of the state’s administrative departments, is located in Patna. Various ministries and departments are headed by Ministers and Secretaries who report to the Chief Minister.

The current Chief Minister of Bihar is Nitish Kumar, who has been in office since 2017. The Deputy Chief Ministers are Sushil Kumar Modi and Tarkishore Prasad. The Cabinet Ministers are Ram Vilas Paswan, Ashwini Choubey, Prem Kumar, Vinod Narayan Jha, Krishnanandan Prasad Verma, Prakash Javadekar and Rameshwar Teli.

Famous place in bihar

Bihar is a state in East India. It is the 12th largest state in terms of geographical area and the 3rd largest state in India by population. The state is bordered by Uttar Pradesh to its west, Nepal to its north, the northern part of West Bengal to its east, and Odisha to its south. The Bihar plain is split by the river Ganges which flows from west to east. Three main regions comprise Bihar: Magadh, Mithila, and Bhojpur.

The capital city of Bihar is Patna, located on the southern bank of the Ganges. Other major cities include Muzaffarpur, Gorakhpur, Gaya, and Bhagalpur.


Patna, the capital of Bihar, is one of the oldest continuously inhabited cities in the world. Its history can be traced back to the time of the ancient Indian kingdom of Magadha, which was founded in the 6th century BCE.

Magadha was one of the powerful empires of ancient India and its capital was at Pataliputra (present-day Patna). The empire reached its peak under the rule of Emperor Ashoka (r. 268-232 BCE), who promoted Buddhism across Asia.

After the decline of Magadha, Patna continued to be an important city under different dynasties and empires. It was a major center of trade and learning during the Mughal period (1526-1707 CE) and became known as ‘Azimabad’ under Emperor Aurangzeb (r. 1658-1707 CE).

The city came under British rule in 1765 CE and remained a part of colonial India until 1947 CE. During this period, Patna emerged as an important center for commerce and education. After independence, Bihar was partitioned from Bengal province and Patna became its capital once again.